Choco-holic? There may be more to it than that…. Tips to curb your cravings!

Posted: June 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Aren’t chocolate cravings the thing you love to hate?!  There are a few reasons why we crave chocolate that way many do…. it’s down to science.  The good news is that cravings are totally manageable with a few tricks!  Here are some of my faves:

  • Try a chocolate flavored snack that is lower in fat and calories… Jello pudding snacks, Skinny Cow ice cream desserts, 100 calorie snacks
  • Sounds silly but eat your calcium!  I take the Viactiv calcium chews every morning as my little chocolate treat every day.
  • Try eating whatever you are craving in small amounts and adding them in with other, lower calorie snacks… smores with more marshmallow than chocolate, or low-fat devils food cookies are a yummy example of having your cake and eating it too… well, you know what I mean 🙂

Finally, check out these awesome tips to help uncover why we crave chocolate the way we do:

http://www.steadyhealth.com/articles/How_to_stop_eating_sweets_and_chocolate__a565.html

Comments
  1. Hmmm how I satisfy mine. I do moderation.like one chocolate chip cookie (my fav is the ones that subway has…or from those from haagen dazs).or like a two spoons of ice cream not a whole glass. until the next time I’m hit with a craving

    • That’s great advice Chan! I can do that with most things… you’re so right because it tends to be mind over matter. If I tell myself the bite is enough then I am fulfilled and can still fit into my skinny jeans 🙂 Love your blog idea too, joining now!

Leave a Reply

